Group

GROUP MEMBERS

INTERNAL GROUP MEMBERS

Group Leader

Prof. Robert H. Blick

CHyN Director
rblick@chyn.uni-hamburg.de
CHyN, office: 2.07

Administrative Assistant: Katja Finger
kfinger@chyn.uni-hamburg.de
phone: +49 (0)40 42838 1975

  • Director of the Center for Hybrid Nanostructures (CHyN)
  • Director of the Institutes of Nanostructure and Solid State Physics
  • Head of the Board of Examiners of Nano-Science

more

Senior Scientists

Dr. Lars Tiemann

Transport Physics and Helium management
lars.tiemann@chyn.uni-hamburg.de

more

Dr. Robert Zierold

Materials Growth
rzierold@chyn.uni-hamburg.de
CHyN, office: 2.04
phone: +49 (0)40 42838 1594

  • Atomic Layer Deposition, Vapor Transport Growth
  • Magnetic Materials
  • Biomaterials

more

Dr. Irene Fernandez Cuesta

Nanodevices
ifernand@chyn.uni-hamburg.de

more

Dr. Mehmet Bayindir

Senior Guest Scientist
mehmet@chyn.de

more

Administrative and Technical Staff

Katja Finger

Secretary
kfinger@chyn.uni-hamburg.de

Thomas Finger

Clean Room Manager
tfinger@chyn.uni-hamburg.de

Matthias Hein

Clean Room Technician
mhein@chyn.uni-hamburg.de

Postdocs

Dr. Shan Dan

 China Scholarship Council (CSC)

Postdoctoral Researcher
shan.dan@physik.uni-hamburg.de

Dr. Chunxue Hao

Humboldt Fellow

Postdoctoral Researcher

Dr. Chitra H. Sharma

Humboldt Fellow

Postdoctoral Researcher
Chithra.Sharma@physik.uni-hamburg.de

Dr. Udai Raj Singh

Postdoctoral Researcher
usingh@chyn.uni-hamburg.de

Dr. Hoan Vu

Postdoctoral Researcher (IFC lab)
hvu@chyn.uni-hamburg.de

Guest Scientists

Dr. Kaline P. Furlan

Guest Scientist (TUHH)

Postdoctoral Researcher
kaline.furlan@tuhh.de

Paul Gwozdz

Guest Scientists
pgwozdz@chyn.uni-hamburg.de

PhD Students

Franziska Esmek

Doctoral Student (IFC lab)
fesmek@chyn.uni-hamburg.de

Cornelius Fendler

Doctoral Student
cfendler@chyn.uni-hamburg.de

Isabel González Díaz-Palacio

Doctoral Student
igonzale@physnet.uni-hamburg.de

Lucjan Grzegorzewski

Doctoral Student
lgrzegor@physnet.uni-hamburg.de

Jann Harberts

Doctoral Student
jann.harberts@chyn.uni-hamburg.de

Stefanie Haugg

Doctoral Student
shaugg@chyn.uni-hamburg.de

Manuel Mueller

Doctoral Student (IFC lab)
mamuelle@chyn.uni-hamburg.de

Pai Zhao

Doctoral Student
pzhao@chyn.uni-hamburg.de

Students

Luisa Ehmcke

Master Student

Niklas Guhr

Master Student

Carina Hedrich

Master Student

Tim Erichlandwehr

Master Student (IFC lab)

Jana Meyer

Master Student

Malte Siegmund

Master Student

Vincent Strenzke

Master Student

Malte Wamhoff

Master Student (IFC lab)

ALUMNI

Dr. Parisa Bayat
Germany

Dr. Jonas Sichau
Germany

Dr. Aune Koitmae
University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf (UKE)
Germany

Dr. Cornelius Bausch
Cambridge University
UNITED KINGDOM

Timothy Lyon, PhD
Intel, Inc.
USA

Dr. Maria Arbulu
Prospero BioSciences S.L.
BASQUE COUNTRY, SPAIN
www.prospero-biosciences.com

Dr. Thales DeOliveira
TU-Dresden
GERMANY

Christian Heusinger
Dipl. Phys.
GERMANY
SpiritOfLogic GmbH

Thomas Klings
M.Sc. Physics
GERMANY

Dr. Jens Ehlermann
Physics
Bosch, GERMANY
www.bosch.com

Mo Zhao, PhD
Electrical Engineering
MathWorks, Inc.,
USA

Dr. Diana Deterra (formerly Hildebrand)
Personal Coach
https://www.deterra-coaching.com/
GERMANY

Abhishek Bhat, PhD
Electrical Engineering
UW-Madison, USA
www.wisc.edu

Hyunseok Kim, PhD
Electrical Engineering
Agency for Defense Development (ADD), KOREA
Hyunseok Kim, PhD

Prof. Dr. Andre Drews
Business Information Systems
TH Lübeck, GE
www.th-luebeck.de

Eric Stava, PhD
Electrical Engineering
Illumina, Inc., USA
www.illumina.com

Minrui Yu, PhD
Electrical Engineering
Applied Materials, Inc., USA

Dustin Kreft, PhD
Electrical Engineering
Thermo-Fisher, Inc., USA

Prof. Jonghoo Park
Electrical Engineering Kyungpook National University, Daegu,
KOREA

Chulki Kim, PhD
Physics
Korean Institute of Science and Technology (KIST), KOREA

Hyun-Cheol Shin, PhD
Electrical Engineering
Intel, Inc., USA

Prof. Hua Qin
Physics
Suzhou Institute of Nano-Tech and Nano-Bionics,
Chinese Academy of Science,
CHINA

Prof. Hyun-Seok Kim
Electrical Engineering
Dongguk University, Seoul, KOREA

Nakul Shaji, PhD
Electrical Engineering
Cypress, Inc., USA

Prof. Ryan Toonen
Electrical Engineering
Akron University, OH, USA

George Kumar, PhD
Physics
USA

Prof. Andreas Huettel
Physics
University of Regensburg, GERMANY

Prof. Eva Weig (nee Hoehberger)
Physics
University of Konstanz, GERMANY

Dr. Dominik Scheible
Physics
Hoffmann & Eitle, GERMANY

Prof. Alex Holleitner
Physics
Technical University of Munich, GERMANY

Dr. Florian Beil
Physics
Booz & Hamilton, GERMANY

Dr. Niels Fertig
Physics
Nanion GmbH, GERMANY
www.nanion.de

Dr. Larua Pescini
Physics
Infineon Technologies, GERMANY

Dr. Artur Erbe
Physics
Forschungszentrum Dresden-Rossendorf, GERMANY

Dr. Armin Tilke
Physics
Infineon AG, GERMANY

Prof. Friedrich Simmel
Physics
Technical University of Munich, GERMANY
www.tum.de