Lars Tiemann

Permanent Scientific Staff

Dr Lars Tiemann leads the Quantum Transport group in CHyN.

Chithra S Sharma


Dr Chithra S Sharma leads the effort in 2d-layered dichalcogenides (MoS2)  in CHyN.

Pai Zhao


Dr Pai Zhao leads the effort in surface acoustic waves (SAW)  in CHyN.

Jana Meyer

Master Student

Jana Meyer conducts strain-induced experiments in graphene-based heterostructures.

Vincent Strenzke

Master Student

Vincent Strenzke  investigates novel phenomena in 13C low-dimensional heterostructures.